B: Attract & Repel

edited in General
Hi here's my attempt at a game: Attract/Repel ( I haven't got another name for it at the mo).
I have no experience in this program (gamemaker), so please be patient as I am new
It was made on a mac, so saving to executable required me to zip the file.
Game Mechanic: Attract & Repel

Controls
Arrow keys for movement
Spacebar for repel

Game:
You are a human magnet stuck in a maze, along with strange monsters, you have nothing but your natural good looks to use to battle them as you try to collect coins used to buy your escape, the monsters know this and are also after the precious coins.
Use left/right/up/down keys to control your character and spacebar to activate your repel mask. Remember your repel mask only lasts 3 seconds, Be careful your attract/repel mask will work on everything, not only the monsters.

Points are scored for every piece of gold collected.
Points are lost for every piece of gold monster collects.
When all the gold is collected, by either you or the monster or both the game is over.

I am still working on
- better movement for character and monster- trying to make it smoother
- a treasure chest that sits in the center of the game
- better graphics- yes I know the dude is a solid lollipop, I have focused entirely on making it work
- refreshing high score so it doesn't sit on same set of names
- when you win it will one day allow you to enter a high score instead of just ending the game.
-loading graphics, and displaying controls within the game

Sorry it is so unfinished, all feedback is welcomed and greatly appreciated. Thanks for taking the time to read this an play the game:)
Ally ( aka noob :P)

zip
zip
attract repel.zip
6M

Comments

• Super keen to give it a play. Is it possible to create a windows build of the game?
  • Will have a look and let you know :)Thanks